Get the cpl app now!


Gayle & Bravo get in Team of the Tournament!

By Author CPL

With the 2015 Hero Caribbean Premier League now over, we asked CPL director of cricket Tom Moody to name his Team of the Tournament!

The Australian explains his selections below...

1 Chris Gayle, Jamaica Tallawahs
Chris has again had an enormous impact in CPL15, a genuine match-winner at the top of the order. Chris scored his second CPL hundred this year, leads the run-scoring charts, and again topped the six-hitting tables.
2 Andre Fletcher, St Lucia Zouks
Andre has had a very consistent tournament as the opener for the Zouks – his power and skill have been a real feature at the top of the order. He also has the ability to keep wicket, which makes him a very valuable all-round package.
3 Jacques Kallis*, Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Jacques’ first appearance in the CPL for the Red Steel, and as we've come to expect, he delivered a very consistent performance with bat and ball. Jacques has been the world’s leading all-rounder for well over a decade, and his performance this tournament was no exception.
4 Kevin Pietersen*, St Lucia Zouks
KP showed the world he is still one of the game’s most destructive batsman. His class in the top order for the Zouks was there for all to see. 
5 Darren Bravo, Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
After a slow start, the classy left-hander got going when his team really needed him in their home games, playing a series of match-winning knocks and helping them to win the trophy.
6 Kieron Pollard, Barbados Tridents
Another big tournament for the Tridents captain, Kieron has mixed enormous power with calm calculated precision in the middle order, and he has also stepped up with the ball when his team has needed him most.
7 Dwayne Bravo, Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
One of the game’s most dynamic players in T20 cricket, a genuine all-rounder who throws himself into every contest. This year’s leading wicket-taker with his clever change ups in the death overs, and deservedly the winning captain.
8 Robin Peterson*, Barbados Tridents
Robin has proven to be a smart pick by the Tridents – he’s shown great skill with his left-arm spin, along with a fierce competitiveness. 
9 Ravi Rampaul, Barbados Tridents
Ravi is always seen as reliable both with the new ball and in the death overs, two key periods of the game, and this year was no exception as he led the attack in style.
10 Sunil Narine, Guyana Amazon Warriors
As always, Sunil proves to be a real handful in this form of the game, a genuine match-winner who continues to haunt batsman during all phases of the game.
11 Kishmar Santokie, Jamaica Tallawahs
Made the move to the Tallawahs this year from the Warriors and again finds himself amongst the leading wicket-takers where his unique action, coupled with subtle changes of pace, continues to challenge batsman in the tournament.
Twelfth man:
Marlon Samuels, St Kitts & Nevis Patriots: Marlon can consider himself unluckily not be in the final XI as he showed great consistency with the bat for the Patriots. 



Republic Bank



Caribbean Airlines
Torginol Paints


Visit Trinidad
Saint Lucia


Gayle & Bravo get in Team of the Tournament! CPL T20


The website encountered an unexpected error. Please try again later.